CLHEP - A Class Library for High Energy Physics

 

Shortcuts to: Documentation   Download   CLHEP editors   Mailing List   CLHEP Workshops   News and Bug Reports  


The CLHEP project was proposed by Leif Lönnblad at CHEP 92. It is intended to be a set of HEP-specific foundation and utility classes such as random generators, physics vectors, geometry and linear algebra. CLHEP is structured in a set of packages independent of any external package (interdependencies within CLHEP are allowed under certain conditions).

A large fraction of contributions (mainly to the Random, Vector, Geometry and Matrix packages) came from using CLHEP within (in alphabetical order):


Latest Release:

The latest releases are:

Notes:


SVN Repository

WebSVN access to the CLHEP repository.


Downloading


Documentation


CLHEP editors

CLHEP is managed by a number of editors. These are currently (in alphabetic order):

Joe Boudreau, University of Pittsburgh boudreau@pitt.edu
Gabriele Cosmo, CERN, PH/SFT Gabriele.Cosmo@cern.ch
Mark Fischler, FNAL mf@fnal.gov
Lynn Garren, FNAL garren@fnal.gov
Bob Jacobsen, LBL, BaBar Bob_Jacobsen@lbl.gov
Nobu Katayama, KEK, Belle Nobu.Katayama@kek.jp
Leif Lönnblad, Lund Leif.Lonnblad@thep.lu.se
Andreas Pfeiffer, CERN, PH/CMS Andreas.Pfeiffer@cern.ch
Evgueni Tcherniaev, CERN Evgueni.Tcherniaev@cern.ch

Send mail to clhep-editors@cern.ch to send a mail to all of the CLHEP editors.


CLHEP Mailing List

To send mail to the CLHEP mailing list, click here (or send directly to clhep@cern.ch).

You can browse the archive of the mailing list.


To join the CLHEP mailing list, please fill this form, the list name is "clhep".


CLHEP Workshops

A number of CLHEP workshops have been held at CERN and Fermilab. The presentations and conclusions from these workshops can be found below.

back to top of page  


clhep@cern.ch

Last modified: Tue Jun 3 12:50:29 CEST 2008